MY TOP 5 SONGS OF TORI KELLY

Tori Kelly is 23 years old, but she has shown amazing vocal ability. She’s a new artist who has stolen my heart with her amazing songs. She is currently nominated for the Best New Artist Grammy this year with James Bay, Sam Hunt, Courtney Barnett and Meghan Trainor. She first started on YouTube at the age of 14th, and at the age of 16th she auditioned for American Idol and getting known to many people. With her own hard work, she created her own EP, titled Handmade Songs by Tori Kelly.

Her ability to do runs and riffs effortlessly are my favorites. *Check one of her riffs in youtube. The keyword is Pretty Young Things*. It’s not her original song though, but I like it! I really love her. She’s different than the other famous singer. She sings about things that really matters, not about drugs, sex, etc. Plus, her voice is flawless, dashing and soothing.

In this article, I’m going to share my 5 favorite songs of her with my favorite lyrics.

 

  1. All In My Head

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QTrb92wmLTU

I am so in love with this song. This is like my favorite song of her for now. But I have no strong determination when it comes to Tori’s songs. In this song, her voice is so stunning, I really like it, and the lyrics are so… beautifully sad.

 

Was it real or was it fake?

Was it all a mistake?

Boy, I just gotta know was it all in my head, all in my head?

Did you ever feel the same?

Was my mind just playing games?

Boy, I just gotta know was it all in my head, all in my head?

  1. Dear No One

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=njmCUJ94lUM

The chorus is just so heart-catching. *cry* *np: <Miranda Sings> Where Ma Baes At*

 

So if you’re out there I swear to be good to you

But I’m done lookin’, for my future someone

Cause when the time is right

You’ll be here, but for now

Dear no one, this is your love song

  1. The Art Of Letting Go

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yjv0SW6skRw

I really love the first verse of this song. It’s just so relatable… To everyone. Or maybe some. *try not to make it obvious* *joking*

 

We were just little kids, we were ambiguous

My crush was serious, it’s crazy how

As we were growing up, I could just set you up

But it just wasn’t love, I guess the stars

Never aligned for us, life just snuck up on us

You got a girlfriend and stuff, feelings are bottled up

Hide ’em in this song, take the key and lock it up

But when I see you again, no, I can’t even pretend

 

  1. Personal

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7TjoMzDm4Q8

Go ahead and say it, Tori said, don’t you hide it ‘cause we (girls) can see it.

 

Spent my whole life looking for the one I could call

Wasted all my time on you tryna make this beautiful

But it’s clear to see you don’t love me at all

Baby, go ahead and say it

I won’t take it personal

  1. Unbreakable Smile

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CVOvhKCYKAc

This one is also my favorite. It’s so catchy. I will probably jamming to this in the class, in the cafeteria, in the toilet, or wherever and whenever I want.

 

So call me boring, call me cookie cutter

Call me what you want

A matter of fact

Just say it loud and don’t st-stutter

‘Cause I know who I am, yeah I’m still the same

Just a California girl with big dreams

Thinking maybe they’ll let me sing songs about real things

And baby who knows maybe I can sell out shows without taking off my clothes

God made me sexy I don’t care if only I know

large

“And baby who knows maybe I can sell out shows without taking off my clothes.” -Unbreakable Smile, Tori Kelly.

Leave a comment